ChEss Contacts

ChEss Office
Prof Paul
                            A. Tyler

Prof Paul A. Tyler
Co-Chair

National Oceanography Centre
Southampton, UK
Tel. +44 2380 592557
Fax. +44 2380 593052
pat8@noc.soton.ac.uk

Prof
                            Chris R. German

Prof Chris R. German
Co-Chair

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, USA
Tel. +1 508 289 2853
Fax. 1-508-457-2150
cgerman@whoi.edu

Dr Eva
                            Ramirez-Llodra

Dr Eva Ramirez-Llodra
Project Manager

Institut de Ciències del Mar, CMIMA-CSIC
Barcelona, Spain
Tel. +34 93 2309544
Fax. +34 93 2309555
ezr@icm.csic.es

Dr Maria C.
                            Baker

Dr Maria C. Baker
Project Manager

National Oceanography Centre
Southampton, UK
Tel. +44 2380 596352
Fax. +44 2380 593052
mb11@noc.soton.ac.uk

International Steering Committee
Dr Cindy L. Van Dover
Director, Duke University Marine Laboratory,
Nicholas School of the Environment and Earth Sciences,
135 Marine Lab Road,
Beaufort,
NC 28516
USA
Tel. +1 252-504-7655
c.vandover@duke.edu
Dr Charles Fisher
Pennsylvania State University
208 Muller Laboratory
University Park
PA 16802
USA
Tel. +1 814 8653365
cfisher@psu.edu
Dr Lisa Levin
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Integrative Oceanography Division
La Jolla, CA 92093-0218
USA
Tel. +1 858 5343579
llevin@ucsd.edu
Dr Timothy Shank
Wood Hole Oceanographic Institution
Biology Department
MS 33 Redfield
Woods Hole, MA 02543
USA
Tel. +1 508 2893992
tshank@whoi.edu
Dr Craig Smith
University of Hawaii
Department of Oceanography
1000 Pope Road
Honolulu, HI 96822
USA
Tel. +1 808 9568623
craigsmi@hawaii.edu
Dr Craig M. Young
Oregon Institute of Marine Biology
PO Box 5389
Charleston, OR 97420
USA
Tel. +1 541 8882581
cmyoung@uoregon.edu
Dr Amy Baco-Taylor>
Associated Scientist of Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
P.O. Box 721
Woods Hole, MA 02543

abaco@mbl.edu
<Dr Daniel Desbruyères
IFREMER
Centre de Brest
Département d'Environement Profond
29280 Plouzane Cedex
France
Tel. +33 29 8224301
Daniel.Desbruyeres@ifremer.fr
Dr Ricardo Serrão Santos
University of the Azores
Department of Oceanography and Fisheries
PT-9901-862
Horta, Azores
Portugal
Tel. +351 29 2200400
ricardo@notes.horta.uac.pt
Prof Antje Boetius
Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology
Celsiusstr. 1
28359 Bremen
Germany
Tel. +49 421 2028 648
aboetius@mpi-bremen.de
Dr Nicole Dubilier
Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology
Celsiusstr. 1
28359 Bremen
Germany
Tel. +49 421 2028-932
ndubilie@mpi-bremen.de
Dr Andrey Gebruk
P.P. Shirshov Institute of Oceanology
Russian Academy of Sciences
Nakhimovsky Pr. 36
Moscow 117851
Russia
Tel. +7 095 1292118
avgebruk@mtu-net.ru
Dr Anders Warén
Swedish Museum of Natural History
Department of Invertebrate Zoology
Box 50007 (Frescativän 44)
SE-10405, Stockholm
Sweden
Tel. +46 8 51954086
anders.waren@nrm.se
Dr Anna Metaxas
Dalhousie University
Department of Oceanography
Halifax, NS B3H 4JI
Canada
Tel. +1 902 4949021
anna.metaxas@dal.ca
Dr Yoshihiro Fujiwara
JAMSTEC
Marine Ecosystems Research Department
2-15 Natsushima-cho, Yokosuka
Kanagawa 237-0061
Japan
Tel. +81 468679561
fujiwara@jamstec.go.jp
Dr Lúcia S. Campos
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Instituto de Biologia
Centro de Ciências da Saúde
Departamento de Zoologia
Rio de Janeiro
CEP 21949- 000
Brazil
Tel. +55 21 25626362
campos-lucia@biologia.ufrj.br
Dr Ashley Rowden
National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research
Private Bag 14–901
Wellington
New Zealand
Tel.
a.rowden@niwa.co.nz
Dr Monika Bright
Department of Marine Biology
University of Vienna
Althanstrasse 14 A-1090
Vienna
Tel. +43-1-4277 54 331
monika.bright@univie.ac.at
Dr P.A. Lokabharathi
National Oceanography Institute
Dona Paula
- 403 004, Goa
India
Tel.
loka@nio.org

Dr Erik Cordes
Biology Department
Temple University BL248J, 1900 N 12th St
Philadelphia PA 19122
Te. +01 215-204-2128
ecordes@temple.edu

Ex-officio members
Dr Françoise Gaill (InterRidge)
CNRS
Université Pierre et Marie Curie
7 Quai Saint Bernard
75055 Paris
France
Tel. +33 01 44273063
francoise.gaill@snv.jussieu.fr
Prof S. Kim Juniper
BC Leading Edge Chair in Ocean Ecosystems and Global Change, School of Earth & Ocean Sciences and Dept. of Biology, University of Victoria, P.O.Box 3020, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3N5
Canada
Tel. +1 250 4725379
kjuniper@uvic.ca
Meet the ChEss Steering Committee. Photos from the 2nd meeting at Scripps, September 2005.